HORRIBLE... well before we booked the flight I knew a red-eye was a bad idea...but I listened to others who told me they would sleep and agreed. Well I should know by now to go with my instincts. It was a super crowded flight with no empty seats, the guy that was next to me was an ass and Lexi and Matty couldn't decide what they wanted. They kept wanting to switch places...probably to move. I tried to get them to sleep- oh no. Thank goodness they watched Dora a little.
For a lot of the flight, they both wanted to sit on mommy and the man next to me asked me to make sure that neither of them touched him or his stuff. Urghhh! For landing Jeff sat by Lexi and I by Matty...big mistake she cried for 35 minutes straight for mommy- people were not happy including Jeff. He kept saying take her, I will pay a fine for her not being buckled in seat, but I was worried about safety. Matty fell asleep literally within 5 minutes of hitting the ground.
He slept through the airport and even through getting rental car. Lexi was a little more difficult in the airport but not awful. She too fell asleep a little after hitting the rental car. It was a calm ride to my parents' house except for the rain.
We arrived at The Kalish's and all was good until...They woke up screaming. It took about 10 minutes to coax them back to sleep on mommy and then we all tried to nap for a while. When they got up from naps, they were much happier and ready to have fun.
No comments:
Post a Comment